2015 in Thankfulness

Pursuant of my most recent post, Grateful, here’s a recap of 2015, with a thankful twist.

From being engaged last December 2014, to getting married in April 2015, to moving to another continent in December – the past year has posed the biggest changes in my life. I’m keeping these milestones as a reminder of how grace and faithfulness abound, not only in “spectacular nows,” but also in the moments in between.

I am thankful:

JanuaryFor the chance to forever begin.

FebruaryFor perfect love that casts out fear.

March For finally finding home, always and only in your arms.

AprilFor our “finally”: a story worth a thousand telling.

MayFor strength that transcends constraints brought about by geography.

JuneFor a pleasant surprise. ❤

JulyFor love that comes to me in fire and blood.

AugustFor the love of a different kind of family.

SeptemberFor the gift of life!

OctoberFor the fulfilling of a promise.

NovemberFor the possession of something that makes it so hard to say goodbye.

DecemberFor new eyes by which to see life, and a new heart for which to live it well.

For finding love and family, wherever I go.

 


CHEERS TO 2016!


My Dearest Readers and Followers,

Yet again, you never fail to surprise me, with you surges of support through comments or contact form replies. I hope that all of you have had a blast celebrating the coming of the New Year, in your own special way.

My husband and I celebrated New Year’s eve at a local cafe in town, together with my in-laws and a few friends. We’ve not established any family traditions for the holidays (this being our first Christmas/New Year as a married couple), but I would love to know about you and your family’s particular holiday traditions – anything from the (relatively) “customary” to anything quirky.

Any ideas for holiday traditions would be very much welcome, either in the comments box or contact form! Thank you and I hope you’ve had a great 2016 so far!

Cheers,

 



5 thoughts on “2015 in Thankfulness

  1. Congratulations on your new experiences! Thank for stopping by @tattooedweddingringsandwhiskeyprayers and giving a ‘like’. May your 2016 be filled with peace and joy!

    Like

  2. Thanks for the like; I’m glad I found your blog! Also I really like this post, reminds me of my own reflection on the year. We shared some experiences this year, like getting engaged/married and moving abroad. Huge life changes but I wouldn’t trade it for the world. Much love and happiness to you and your new husband. 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

